Categories
News / Info

Next Social: Dec 4th

Once again about 60 fellow domainers are getting together on Zoom this Friday at the usual 3pm Eastern (Noon Pacific, 8PM UTC) for the next edition of The Domain Social. Our weekly Domain Socials take place on Zoom. To get FREE access, all you need to do is subscribe (link above) and you will get an email right before the social begins with the Zoom link and password.

Categories
News / Info

Next Social: Nov 27th

Don’t forget to meet-up with us this Friday at the usual 3pm Eastern (Noon Pacific, 8PM UTC) for the next edition of The Domain Social. Our weekly Domain Socials take place on Zoom. To get FREE access, simply subscribe (link above) and you will get an email right before the social begins with the Zoom link and password.

Categories
News / Info

Next Social: Nov 20th

Please be sure to join us all this Friday one hour later than usual at 4pm Eastern (1pm Pacific, 9PM UTC) for the next edition of The Domain Social. Our weekly Domain Socials take place on Zoom. Get your free access by simply clicking subscribe (link above) .. and then you will get an email right before the social begins with the Zoom link / password.

Categories
Social Upload

The Domain Social #015

The Domain Industry Social for October 9th, 2020. In this episode of The Domain Social, we talk about the rumours of portfolio size being potentially a factor in future UDRP decisions; about the importance of domainers participating within ICANN and joining the ICA (InternetCommerce.org); about selling and renting domains via payment plans; we review a few domains; we discuss privacy and RDAP; we explore potential replies to incoming offers as well as how to reply to low ball offers; as well as touch on the legitimacy of WhoIs and traffic statistics provided by some domain registrars; then we obviously talk about a bunch of domains including mask and medical related domains.

Categories
News / Info

Next Social: Nov 13th

The next edition of The Domain Social will be on Friday Nov 13th at 8pm UTC (Noon Pacific, 3pm Eastern, 8pm London). To join us for free, all you need to do is subscribe to our newsletter, then each week before the show you will be emailed the zoom link and password.

Categories
News / Info

Next Social: Nov 6th

The next edition of The Domain Social is Friday Nov 6th at 8pm UTC (Noon Pacific, 3pm Eastern, 8pm London). To join us, simply subscribe to our newsletter, then each week before the show you will be emailed the zoom link and password to join us in all the fun.

Categories
Social Upload

The Domain Social #014

Here’s the Domain Social for October 2nd, 2020 (Parts 1 and 2). In this session we talk about email privacy issues due to WhoIs, the new RDAP and GDRP; how end-user buyers find you; .co; sales closing tactics; payment plans; ngTLDs; .ca and ccTLDs; email bleed; outbound and UDPR risks; and sales tactics.

Then in Part 2 we discuss Geo domains and what kind of domains are good for some of the many strategies available to domain investors, including wholesaling, as well as the difficulties in trying to scale your domain business. We also talk a little about building out domains into websites. Be sure to join us next time by clicking subscribe above.

Categories
News / Info

Next Social: Oct 30th

Join us this Friday for whatès looking to be the very best edition of The Domain Social yet. Featuring:

– An 8-figure domain broker co-host
– Finally an appearance and short intro by “domain royalty“!
– Short pre-recorded “domain story” by “A-List celebrity“.
– Domains at auction listed Below.
– Zoom link was in today’s email and again tomorrow before starting.
– Subscribe to join us in all the fun!

Categories
Social Upload

The Domain Social #013

Here’s the Domain Industry Social for September 25th 2020. In this episode we talk about 420 and cannabis domains and the canna industry in general; marijuana industry trademarks; the joy of an end user actually using their new domain and why some buyers never use their domain; the changing value keyword domains used for lead gen; outbound strategies particularly with geo-domains; an update on The Domain Panel; , discuss a 4-figure sale to one of the biggest tech companies in the world; we talk about email bleed and how end users react when you approach them with a domain getting emails intended for them; and discuss problems and issues with GoDaddy bugs and other issues.

Categories
News / Info

Next Social: Oct 27th

TECHNICAL TUESDAY – This Tuesday October 27th there will be a special “Technical” edition of The Domain Social. Jothan will be doing a walk-through on how to install and set-up a WordPress site. A few others might walk through a few other technical things related to domains. Please contact me if there’s anything technical you’d like to share with the community.